Orange Hill – Wine De Best

25 10 2011

Orange Hill Productions is the brainchild of record producer / former BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra DJ, Ras Kwame, in collaboration with Jnr.Tubby, another record producer of UK urban music fame (popularly known as DialTone / Antonio).  The new single which is to be released on the 21st of November features legendary hiphop DJ and personality Fatman Scoop as well as UK rapper Kano and Jamaican star Busy Signal.

With a fresh new sound aimed at a new generation of reggae lovers / clubbers, 2011 sees the guys ready to release their debut single on their own Electrobashy Recordings imprint in association with London based LMJ Records.

Props to 730

S.A.S – Best Of S.A.S: Part Deux (Mixed by DJ Snips) [Mixtape]

22 10 2011

[Download Here]


Plan B – Writing’s On The Wall

28 02 2011

This is the official video for Plan B’s latest single…

Ghetts x Klashnekoff x MTV Top Ten Mc List UK

22 02 2011

Its true how can Ghetts not be in the list… BUT!!! This is a good thing I think… Lets see where this goes…

[Previously | Ghetts diss track?]

Read on to view the list and MTV’s reasons for their results…  Read the rest of this entry »

:: Tinie Tempah

18 02 2011

Tinie Brits footage x A Million Miles Away pt.2

Read on to watch… Read the rest of this entry »

:: First Place – Best Of Me [Video]

9 02 2011

This record is dope!!! I think that the past years success that we’ve had in the UK has made new acts step they game up…

First Place is the new pop urban group made up of three talented individuals residing in Bristol. Singer, rapper and songwriter Yomi started the group after performing with 19 year old rapper and Urban Music Award Winner Frenzee locally and as far away as Glasgow. Singer/ songwriter and ex-stage school Grade-A student Allegra was originally a fan of Frenzee’s music but is now a group member she brings balance and sweetness to the group with her soulful pop tones.

:: BRIT Awards 2011

13 01 2011

When I saw Pro Greens mention of the Brit Awards; it got curious, so I looked at the nominees…

Full List Of the 2011 Brit Awards Nominations:

British Male Solo Artist:
Mark Ronson
Paul Weller
Plan B
Robert Plant
Tinie Tempah

British Female Solo Artist:
Cheryl Cole
Ellie Goulding
Laura Marling
Paloma Faith

British Breakthrough Act:
Ellie Goulding
Mumford & Sons
Tinie Tempah

British Group:
Biffy Clyro
Mumford & Sons
Take That
The XX

British Single:

Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull – All Night Long
Cheryl Cole – Parachute
Florence & The Machine – You’ve Got The Love
Matt Cardle – When We Collide
Olly Murs Please – Don’t Let Me Go
Plan B – She Said
Scouting For Girls – This Ain’t A Love Song
Taio Cruz – Dynamite
Tinie Tempah – Pass Out
The Wanted – All Time Low

MasterCard British Album of the Year:
Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More
Plan B – The Defamation of Strickland Banks
Take That – Progress
Tinie Tempah – Disc-Overy
The XX – XX

International Male Solo Artist:
Bruce Springsteen
Cee Lo Green
David Guetta
Kanye West

International Female Solo Artist:
Alicia Keys
Katy Perry
Kylie Minogue

International Breakthrough Act:
Bruno Mars
Glee Cast
Justin Bieber
The National
The Temper Trap

International Group:
Arcade Fire
Black Eyed Peas
Kings of Leon
The Script
Vampire Weekend

International Album:
Arcade Fire – The Suburbs
Cee Lo Green – The Lady Killer
Eminem – Recovery
Katy Perry – Teenage Dream
Kings Of Leon – Come Around Sundown

Critics’ Choice:
Jessie J (Winner)
James Blake
The Vaccines

British Producer:

Ethan Johns
John Leckie
Markus Dravs
Mike Pela Stuart Price

Read on to view the Brit Awards 2011 Statue Read the rest of this entry »

Pow 2011 – Jeeday Jawz

2 01 2011

Apparently Diddy says this is the best version of the record Pow 2011…

Taken from the fourth coming Grime Mixtape “GRIME DOESNT PAY”. Video coming soon…

N-Dubz X Third Album

2 11 2010

Love Live Life, the band’s third album to date, is due for release on November 29th and will include their recent Top 10 hits Best Behaviour and We Dance On, as well as their next single Girls. The album sees the band working with some of the biggest producers and writers around, including Salaam Remi (Amy Winehouse, The Fugees), The Runners (Justin Bieber, Rihanna) and Ina Wroldsen (The Saturdays, Shontelle). Don’t worry though, it’s still got that classic N-Dubz flavour to it.

Here’s the full album tracklisting:

1. Intro

2. Best Behaviour

3. Took It All Away

4. Living For The Moment

5. Love Live Life

6. Scream My Name

7. Love Sick

8. Toot It And Boot It

9. Skit

10. So Alive

11. Girls

12. Cold Shoulder

13. Morning Star

14. Outro

15. Bonus Track – We Dance On


As if that wasn’t exciting enough, word reaches us that the band are about to announce their first ever arena tour, something no other UK urban act has managed in quite some time.

Reflecting on their incredible success to date, Dappy said: “Considering where we’ve come from, it’s unbelievable to stand here and look at all these fans, the Brit nomination, triple platinum sales, MOBO Awards…. Now we just want to go to America and mess up the world!” With that sort of determination, we think they’ll go all the way.

Props to 4 Music


S.A.S – The Connect Feat. Vado

28 10 2010

They are one of the UK’s best… Very very underrated…